WaltonTribune.com

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Obituaries

rss feed

Recent Obituaries

Wednesday 05/25/2016
Arthur Whitt
Updated: May 26, 2016 - 11:36 am

Arthur Whitt, 88, of Monroe, passed away Monday, May 23, 2016.

more »
Monday 05/23/2016
Frederic Lee Barrett
Posted: May 23, 2016 - 12:34 pm

Frederic “Fred” Lee Barrett, of Monroe, died Friday, May 20, 2016.

more »
Mary Ella Waters
Posted: May 23, 2016 - 12:32 pm

Mary Ella Waters, 96, of Loganville, died Sunday, May 22, 2016.

more »
Jimmy Knight Malcom
Posted: May 23, 2016 - 12:05 pm

Jimmy Knight Malcom, 66, of Social Circle, died Friday, May 20, 2016.

more »
Thursday 05/19/2016
Francis M. Alvey
Posted: May 19, 2016 - 4:36 pm

Retired U.S. Navy Chief Petty Officer Francis M. Alvey, 83, of Monroe, died Tuesday, May 17, 2016.

more »
Ellen Green Baker
Posted: May 19, 2016 - 4:35 pm

Ellen Green Baker, 91, of Conyers, passed away Tuesday, May 17, 2016.

more »
Monday 05/16/2016
Ronald 'Bim' Parker
Posted: May 16, 2016 - 9:53 am

Ronald “Bim” Parker, 62, of Monroe, died Saturday, May 14, 2016.

more »
Perry Reeves
Updated: May 16, 2016 - 9:55 am

Perry Reeves, 74, of Athens, and formerly of Monroe, died Thursday, May 12, 2016.

more »
Tuesday 05/10/2016
Linda Marion Farley
Posted: May 10, 2016 - 9:02 am

Linda Marion Farley, 75, of Loganville, died Thursday, May 5, 2016.

more »
Monday 05/09/2016
Sherry Arlene McMurry
Updated: May 09, 2016 - 9:09 am

Sherry Arlene McMurry, of Monroe, died Friday, May 6, 2016.

more »
Tuesday 05/03/2016
Annie Florence 'Lurline' Jordan
Updated: May 03, 2016 - 11:40 am

Annie Florence “Lurline” Jordan, 88, of Monroe, died Sunday, May 1, 2016.

more »
Monday 04/25/2016
Mary B. Little
Posted: April 25, 2016 - 9:52 am

Mary B. Little, 92, of Port Charlotte, Florida, died Saturday, April 23, 2016, in Port Charlotte.

more »
Thursday 04/21/2016
Phillip Dwight Jeffcoat
Posted: April 21, 2016 - 4:45 pm

Phillip Dwight Jeffcoat, 68, of Monroe, died Monday, April 18, 2016.

more »
Wednesday 04/20/2016
Patricia Ann Davis
Posted: April 20, 2016 - 11:45 am

Patricia Ann Davis, 78, of Social Circle, died Friday, April 15, 2016.

more »
Peggy Evans Cannon
Posted: April 20, 2016 - 11:44 am

Peggy Evans Cannon, 69, of Monroe, died Thursday, April 14, 2016.

more »
Terry Gober
Posted: April 20, 2016 - 11:39 am

Terry Gober, 61, of Conyers, and formerly of Monroe, died Thursday, Feb. 25, 2016.

more »
Friday 04/15/2016
F. Leon Juhan
Posted: April 15, 2016 - 1:43 pm

F. Leon Juhan, 90, of Snellville, died Tuesday, April 12, 2016.

more »
John Calvin 'J.C.' Williams
Updated: April 15, 2016 - 5:07 pm

John Calvin “J.C.” Williams, 87, of Fayetteville, and a native of Walton County, died Tuesday, April 12, 2016.

more »
Tuesday 04/12/2016
Thomas Franklin Patrick
Posted: April 12, 2016 - 3:56 pm

Thomas Franklin Patrick, 81, of Macon, and formerly of Good Hope, died Friday, April 8, 2016.

more »
Mary Nell Walker
Posted: April 12, 2016 - 3:07 pm

Mary Nell Walker, age 89, of Monroe, died on March 29, 2016.

more »
Monday 04/11/2016
Frances Ruby Poss
Posted: April 11, 2016 - 11:43 am

Frances Ruby Poss, of Martinez, passed away Monday, April 4, 2016.

more »
Friday 04/08/2016
Frank Brooks Snell
Posted: April 08, 2016 - 9:22 am

Frank Brooks Snell, 72, of Loganville, died Saturday, April 2, 2016.

more »
Carolyn Ruth Palmer
Posted: April 08, 2016 - 9:16 am

Carolyn Ruth Palmer, 84, of Crawford, died Sunday, April 3, 2016.

more »
Dianna Gail Malcom
Posted: April 08, 2016 - 9:10 am

Dianna Gail Malcom, 65, of Monroe, died Monday, March 28, 2016.

more »
Friday 04/01/2016
Linda Ann Goble
Posted: April 01, 2016 - 5:01 pm

Linda Ann Goble, 74, of Monroe, died Wednesday, March 30, 2016.

more »
Thursday 03/31/2016
Mike Herndon
Updated: March 31, 2016 - 10:18 am

Robert Michael “Mike” Herndon, 66, of Good Hope, died Monday, March 28, 2016.

more »
Wednesday 03/30/2016
Vicie L. Davis
Posted: March 30, 2016 - 4:56 pm

Vicie L. Davis, 67, of Oxford, died Tuesday, March 29, 2016.

more »
Lowell 'Whitey' Worth
Updated: March 30, 2016 - 4:28 pm

Lowell “Whitey” Worth, 83 of Monroe, died Sunday, March 27, 2016, at his home.

more »
Monday 03/28/2016
Richard Duane Tucker
Posted: March 28, 2016 - 10:57 am

Richard Duane Tucker, 59, of Loganville, died Thursday, March 24, 2016.

more »
Charles Dwayne Edmondson
Posted: March 28, 2016 - 9:54 am

Charles Dwayne Edmondson, 60, of Good Hope, died Tuesday, March 22, 2016.

more »
Arnold Ramon Castro
Posted: March 28, 2016 - 9:54 am

Arnold Ramon Castro, 81, of the Campton community, died Saturday, March 12, 2016

more »
Wednesday 03/23/2016
June Robertson
Posted: March 23, 2016 - 4:57 pm

June Hester Carr Robertson, of Monroe, died Sunday, March 20, 2016.

more »
Chandler Boyd Satterfield
Posted: March 23, 2016 - 10:33 am

Chandler Boyd Satterfield, 16, of Monroe, died Friday, March 18, 2016.

more »
Tuesday 03/22/2016
Robert Lee Bryan
Posted: March 22, 2016 - 4:55 pm

Robert Lee Bryan, 88, of Monroe, died Saturday, March 19, 2016.

more »
Monday 03/21/2016
Abigail Jayne Jordan
Posted: March 21, 2016 - 5:45 pm

Abigail Jayne Jordan, 7, of Loganville, died Friday, March 18, 2016.

more »
Charles Johnson Radford
Updated: March 21, 2016 - 5:44 pm

Charles Johnson Radford, 84, a native of Monroe, died Monday, March 14, 2016, in a Greenwood, South Carolina, hospice.

more »
Sunday 03/20/2016
Martha Beachy Combs
Posted: March 20, 2016 - 8:19 pm

Martha Beachy Combs, 37, of Monroe, died on Thursday, March 17, 2016.

more »
Gene Lemonds
Posted: March 20, 2016 - 8:13 pm

Vernon Eugene "Gene" Lemonds, 79, of Social Circle, died Wednesday, March 16, 2016.

more »
Carolyn Jean Clark Allen
Posted: March 20, 2016 - 8:07 pm

Carolyn Jean Clark Allen, 64, of Maysville, died Monday, March 14, 2016, at Emory University Hospital in Atlanta.

more »
Monday 03/14/2016
Mary Helen Croy
Updated: March 17, 2016 - 10:09 am

Mary Helen Croy, 70, of Monroe, died Thursday, March 10, 2016.

more »
Ronald Andrew Mesko
Posted: March 14, 2016 - 9:50 am

Ronald Andrew Mesko, 66, of Monroe, died Thursday, March 10, 2016.

more »
Howard C. 'Bud' McElhannon
Updated: March 14, 2016 - 9:41 am

Howard C. “Bud” McElhannon, 84, of Loganville, died Friday, March 11, 2016.

more »
Friday 03/11/2016
Gary Michael Nelson
Updated: March 14, 2016 - 9:56 am

Gary Michael Nelson, 55, of Loganville, passed away Thursday, March 10, 2016.

more »
Joyce Maddox Thompson
Posted: March 11, 2016 - 11:10 am

Joyce Maddox Thompson, 70, of the Bold Springs community, died Wednesday, March 10, 2016.

more »
Wednesday 03/09/2016
Sara Brown Rowe
Updated: March 20, 2016 - 8:19 pm

Sarah Brown Rowe, 99, of Monroe, died Monday, March 7, 2016.

more »
Kalib Ryan Blackwell
Updated: March 09, 2016 - 4:08 pm

Kalib Ryan Blackwell, 19, of Loganville, passed away Monday, March 7, 2016.

more »
Monday 03/07/2016
Harry Cook Burress
Posted: March 07, 2016 - 9:38 am

Harry Cook Burress, 92, of Monroe, died Tuesday, March 1, 2016, in Monroe.

more »
Thursday 03/03/2016
Robert Morrow Tucker
Updated: March 03, 2016 - 3:52 pm

Robert Morrow Tucker, 73, of Athens, passed away Wednesday, March 2, 2016.

more »
Wednesday 03/02/2016
Heather Woolever
Updated: March 02, 2016 - 3:04 pm

Heather Woolever, 29, of Monroe, died Sunday, Feb. 28, 2016.

more »
Thomas F. Clark
Updated: March 02, 2016 - 2:57 pm

Thomas F. Clark, 86, of Washington, Georgia, died Monday, Feb. 29, 2016.

more »

Online poll

What explains the low primary election turnout?

Several observers said they were surprised by the low turnout for the May 24 primaries in Georgia. Why do you think the participation was low?

Total Votes: 18

Loading…