WaltonTribune.com

default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard

Obituaries

rss feed

Recent Obituaries

Friday 10/18/2019
Terry Dwaine Churchill
Posted: October 18, 2019 - 8:25 am

Terry Dwaine Churchill, 63, of Monroe died Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019.

more »
Monday 10/14/2019
Robert Owen Richard Lindsey
Updated: October 14, 2019 - 1:54 pm

Robert Owen Richard Lindsey, 65, of Monroe died Friday, Oct. 11, 2019.

more »
Virginia Ruth Rowland
Updated: October 14, 2019 - 9:39 am

Virginia Ruth Rowland, 84, of Social Circle, died Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019.

more »
Mark Allen
Updated: October 15, 2019 - 5:45 pm

Retired U.S. Army Master Sgt. Mark Allen, 46, of Loganville died Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019.

more »
Thursday 10/10/2019
Sarah Jane Harris
Posted: October 10, 2019 - 12:38 pm

Sarah Jane Harris, 82, of Monroe died Monday, Oct. 7, 2019.

more »
Wednesday 10/09/2019
Charles Jack Norman
Posted: October 09, 2019 - 5:35 pm

Charles Jack Norman, 64, of Loganville, died Monday, Oct. 7, 2019.

more »
Sharon Kay Walker Gilmore
Posted: October 09, 2019 - 5:18 pm

Sharon Kay Walker Gilmore, 70, of Monroe passed away Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019.

more »
Willie 'Joann' Hale Burrell Toney
Posted: October 09, 2019 - 3:09 pm

Joann Hale Burrell Toney, 89, of Winder died Monday, Oct. 7, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 10/08/2019
Danny Lee Wright
Updated: October 08, 2019 - 4:10 pm

Danny Lee Wright, 65, of Monroe died Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019.

more »
Monday 10/07/2019
Holly Bramblett Barlow
Posted: October 07, 2019 - 12:59 pm

Holly Bramblett Barlow, 55, of Dallas, Georgia, died Thursday, Oct. 3, 2019.

more »
Thursday 10/03/2019
Leatrice Gaye Thompson
Updated: October 03, 2019 - 6:16 pm

Leatrice Gaye Thompson, 85, of Between, died Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 10/01/2019
Virginia Lethgo
Posted: October 01, 2019 - 2:51 pm

Virginia Lethgo, 75, of Loganville passed away Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019.

more »
Ellen Geneva Brooks Garmon
Posted: October 01, 2019 - 2:38 pm

Ellen Geneva Brooks Garmon, 91, of Bethlehem died Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019.

more »
Mary Pauline 'Polly' Benton Butler Condon
Posted: October 01, 2019 - 2:36 pm

Mary Pauline “Polly” Benton Butler Condon, 87, of Monroe died Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019.

more »
Delores Brownlee Lavender
Posted: October 01, 2019 - 2:33 pm

Delores Brownlee Lavender, 87, of Monroe died Friday, Sept. 20, 2019.

more »
Richard 'Ricky' Alvin Brown
Posted: October 01, 2019 - 2:32 pm

Richard “Ricky” Alvin Brown, 64, of Monroe died Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019.

more »
Friday 09/27/2019
Sally Farrell Beeson
Posted: September 27, 2019 - 7:51 pm

Sally Farrell Beeson, 75, of Monroe died Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019.

more »
Betty Daniel Durand
Posted: September 27, 2019 - 7:48 pm

Betty Daniel Durand, 90, of Monroe passed away Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2019.

more »
Monday 09/23/2019
Walter Lemuel 'Doug' Heard Jr.
Posted: September 23, 2019 - 12:09 pm

Walter Lemuel “Doug” Heard Jr. of Social Circle died Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019.

more »
Friday 09/20/2019
Carol Jeanette Underhill
Posted: September 20, 2019 - 5:42 pm

Carol Jeanette Underhill, 79, of Good Hope died Friday, Sept. 13, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 09/17/2019
Carol Jeanette Underhill
Posted: September 17, 2019 - 2:03 pm

Carol Jeanette Underhill, 79, of Good Hope died Friday, Sept. 13, 2019.

more »
Monday 09/16/2019
Gladys Gilbert Murrah
Posted: September 16, 2019 - 8:26 am

Gladys Gilbert Murrah, 95, of Columbus died Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019.

more »
Thursday 09/12/2019
Esther Louise Holmes Ball
Posted: September 12, 2019 - 5:58 pm

Esther Louise Holmes Ball, 60, of Monroe died Friday, Sept. 6, 2019.

more »
William Holbrook 'Brook' Glaefke Jr.
Posted: September 12, 2019 - 5:53 pm

Brook Glaefke, a native of Monroe, passed away Sunday, Sept. 1, 2019, in Minneapolis.

more »
Tuesday 09/10/2019
James R. 'Bobby' Singleton
Posted: September 10, 2019 - 1:10 pm

James R. “Bobby” Singleton, 83, of Social Circle died Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019.

more »
Thursday 08/29/2019
Milton Clyde Pardue Jr.
Updated: August 29, 2019 - 11:39 am

Milton Clyde Pardue Jr., 66, of Monroe, died Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019.

more »
Wednesday 08/28/2019
Ben Alexander Griffith
Posted: August 28, 2019 - 4:00 pm

Ben Alexander Griffith, 58, of Covington, died Saturday, Aug. 24, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 08/27/2019
Donald Allen Davis
Updated: August 27, 2019 - 10:49 am

Donald Allen Davis, 82, of Statham, died Monday, Aug. 19, 2019.

more »
Brenda Ells Hamm
Posted: August 27, 2019 - 10:49 am

Brenda Ells Hamm, 69, of Jersey, died Friday, July 26, 2019.

more »
Jessie Ruth Swords
Updated: August 27, 2019 - 10:48 am

Jessie Ruth Swords, 76, of Monroe, passed away on Monday, Aug. 19, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 08/20/2019
Charles Terry Milton
Posted: August 20, 2019 - 2:39 pm

Charles Terry Milton, 58, of Monroe, died Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019.

more »
Joseph Steven Shelton Jr.
Updated: August 20, 2019 - 1:32 pm

Joseph Steven Shelton Jr., 23 of Social Circle, passed away on Friday, August 16, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 08/13/2019
Glen David Smallwood
Posted: August 13, 2019 - 12:13 pm

Glen David Smallwood, 66, died Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019.

more »
Mary Sue Davis
Posted: August 13, 2019 - 12:11 pm

Mary Sue Davis, 99, of Monroe, passed away on Thursday, Aug. 8, 2019.

more »
Garland Hicks
Updated: August 13, 2019 - 12:11 pm

Garland Hicks, 50, of Jefferson, died Thursday, Aug. 8, 2019.

more »
Friday 08/09/2019
Patsy Smith Glasgow
Posted: August 09, 2019 - 6:25 pm

Patsy Smith Glasgow, 64, of Buckhead, died Tuesday, Aug. 6, 2019.

more »
George Edgar Wilkerson
Posted: August 09, 2019 - 6:19 pm

George Edgar Wilkerson, 93, of Monroe, died Monday, Aug. 5, 2019.

more »
Billy Ray Thornton
Posted: August 09, 2019 - 6:20 pm

Billy Ray Thornton, 78, of Monroe, passed away on Monday, Aug. 5, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 08/06/2019
Jackolyn Nellie 'Jackie' Burson
Updated: August 06, 2019 - 10:03 am

Jackolyn Nellie “Jackie” Burson, 78, of Monroe, died Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019.

more »
David Neal Queen
Posted: August 06, 2019 - 9:56 am

David Neal Queen, 61, of Monroe, died Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019.

more »
Monday 08/05/2019
Dr. Kenneth Grubbs
Updated: August 05, 2019 - 4:40 pm

Dr. Kenneth Grubbs, 92, of Monroe, died Thursday, Aug. 1, 2019.

more »
Thursday 08/01/2019
Mollie Donaldson Barnett
Posted: August 01, 2019 - 5:10 pm

Mollie Donaldson Barnett, 92, of the Campton community, died Tuesday, July 30, 2019.

more »
James Benton 'Jim' Sweeney
Updated: August 01, 2019 - 5:15 pm

James Benton 'Jim' Sweeney, of Monroe, died Monday, July 22, 2019.

more »
Tommy Lee Young Jr.
Updated: August 01, 2019 - 5:07 pm

Tommy Lee Young Jr., 77, of Social Circle, died Saturday, July 27, 2019.

more »
Thomas David Carter
Posted: August 01, 2019 - 5:07 pm

Thomas David Carter, 86, of Winder, died Monday, July 29, 2019.

more »
Monday 07/29/2019
Christopher Preston 'Bird' Rogers
Updated: July 29, 2019 - 5:31 pm

Christopher Preston Rogers, 65, of Winterville, passed away on Saturday, July 27, 2019.

more »
David Bruce Tolbert
Posted: July 29, 2019 - 8:58 am

David Bruce Tolbert, 64, of Monroe, passed away on Friday, July 26, 2019.

more »
Tuesday 07/23/2019
Milton Moon
Posted: July 23, 2019 - 12:23 pm

Milton Moon, 68, of Covington, died Saturday, July 20, 2019.

more »
Monday 07/15/2019
Elizabeth 'Betty' Bolton Gallman Davis
Updated: July 16, 2019 - 10:52 am

Elizabeth "Betty" Bolton Gallman Davis, 96, of Laurinburg, North Carolina, died Sunday, July 14, 2019.

more »
Marla Rea Witcher Anthony
Posted: July 15, 2019 - 4:21 pm

Marla Rea Witcher Anthony, 63, of Loganville, died Sunday, July 14, 2019.

more »

Online poll

Should the Braves drop the chop?

The Atlanta Braves curtailed the use of the tomahawk chop during the deciding Game 5 of the NL Division Series when a member of the St. Louis Cardinals complained about its use, and have promised an ongoing conversation about the Native American imagery. Should the Braves drop the tomahawk chop?

Total Votes: 40

Loading…