2020 All-County Football Team

Monroe Area’s Mason Byron, left, is The Tribune’s 2020 Player of the Year while George Walton head coach Shane Davis, right, is The Tribune’s 2020 Coach of the Year. Byron was a dominating force in all three phases of the game, which led to him being named the Region 8-AAA Athlete of the Year. Davis led his team to a 9-3 record in his second year at the helm, which included a trip to the GHSA Elite Eight.

Brett Fowler is the sports editor of The Walton Tribune. He is a 2016 graduate of the University of North Georgia and a 2010 graduate of Monroe Area High School. Brett has been covering Walton County sports since 2011.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.