We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Leo Smith, 81, of Monroe, died Tuesday, May 26, 2020.

Edsel N. Durden, 85, of Loganville, died Monday, May 25, 2020.

Troy "Lynn" Moon, 78, of Walnut Grove, died Wednesday, May 6, 2020.

David Lee Carter, 71, of Loganville, died Friday, April 3, 2020.

Leon Wayne Griffin, 85, of Loganville, died Saturday, March 21, 2020.

Sara Jane Wood, 78, of Athens, died Saturday, March 21, 2020.

Dennis Benz, 75, of Loganville, died Monday, March 16, 2020.

Judie Cannon Fox, 79, of Loganville, died Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020.

Glenn C. Lee, 63, of Loganville died Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020.

Georgine Ann Boss, 85, of Loganville, died Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020.

Robin Adair Mosher, 43, of Gautier, Mississippi, died Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020.

Evelyn Briscoe, 86, of Loganville died Friday, Dec. 20, 2019, in Monroe.

Joan Edith Trinker, 90, of McCordsville, Indiana, died Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019.

Dewey E. Moody, 70, of Grayson died Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019.

Joanne E. Bussman, 80, of Loganville died Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019.

Virginia Lethgo, 75, of Loganville passed away Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019.

Billy Ray Thornton, 78, of Monroe, passed away on Monday, Aug. 5, 2019.

Milton Moon, 68, of Covington, died Saturday, July 20, 2019.

Tommy Burke, 56, of Loganville, died Wednesday, July 3, 2019.

Jimmy L. Coffey, 71, of Loganville, died Wednesday, July 3, 2019.

Harold “Roger” Pierce Coker, 82, of Monroe, died Thursday, June 13, 2019.

Mary Anne Sims, 74, of Monroe, died Monday, May 27, 2019.

George John Fitts, 85, of Loganville, died Monday, April 29, 2019, in Social Circle.