Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

  • Updated

Lucille Bauer, 85, of Monroe, passed away Sunday, Oct. 3, 2021.

  • Updated

Bobby N. Doster, 85, died Thursday morning, Sept. 30, 2021.

  • Updated

Sharon Michelle Scott, 52, of Monroe, passed away on Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021.

Grady L. Bowen, 96, of Monroe, died Saturday, Sept. 25, 2021.

  • Updated

Kristen Renee Fowler, 46, of Social Circle, died Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021.

Larry Floyd Atkinson, 80 of Franklin, Georgia, died Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021.

  • Updated

Myrtle Delina Dalton, 71, of Covington, died Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021.

  • Updated

Terry Lee Dulin, 45, of Loganville, died Saturday, Sept. 11, 2021.

  • Updated

Heather Rene Moss Ray, 50, of Loganville, died Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021.

Carolyn Acuff, 90, of Loganville, died Wednesday, Sept. 15, 2021.

Maurice Earl Holt, 88, of Social Circle, died Saturday, Sept. 11, 2021.

  • Updated

Emily 'Grace' Fowler, 18, of Social Circle, died Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021.

  • Updated

Nancy Patricia Howard, 83, of Social Circle, died Monday, Aug. 30, 2021.

  • Updated

Steven Tony Queen, 71, of Monroe, died Thursday, Aug. 26, 2021.

  • Updated

Letha Mae Draper, 98, died Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2021.

  • Updated

Marion Howard Stapp, 83, of Monroe, died Tuesday, Aug. 3, 2021.

  • Updated

Susan Herak, 73, of Bold Springs, died Friday, Aug. 6, 2021.

  • Updated

Thomas Guy Armstrong, 75, of Topsail Island, North Carolina, died Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021.

Darren Mark Joyner, 56, of Monroe, unexpectedly passed away on Thursday, Aug. 5, 2021, after more than 20 years of fervently battling heart disease.

  • Updated

Gale Nelson Caton, 70, of Monroe, died Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2021.

  • Updated

Carolyn Duncan Williams, 83, of White Plains, Georgia, died Sunday, Aug. 1, 2021.

  • Updated

Allen Todd Harrison, 46, of Loganville, died Sunday, Aug. 1, 2021.

  • Updated

Hazel Lemonds Gower, 94 of Loganville, died Saturday, July 24, 2021.

  • Updated

Jason Hester, 50, of Winder, died Sunday, July 18, 2021.

  • Updated

Jeffrey Morgan Alday, 61, of Oxford, died Thursday, July 15, 2021.

  • Updated

Deland H. Roberts, 70, of Monroe, died Sunday, July 11, 2021.