• Updated

Jon William Connelly, 50, of Monroe, died Saturday, Sept. 19, 2020.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Nellie McDaniel, 59, of Grayson, passed away Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020.

  • Updated

Billie Jean Perryman Key, 68, of Monroe, passed away on Saturday, Sept. 12, 2020.

  • Updated

Janice Maree Penk, 61, of Dacula, died Sunday, Sept. 6, 2020.

Margaret A. Cooper, 102, of Monroe, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020.

  • Updated

Paul Thomas Pandolfi, 79, of St. Simons Island, died Friday, Sept. 4, 2020.

  • Updated

Ned Hearn, 75, of Monroe, passed away on Thursday, Sept. 3, 2020.

  • Updated

Shirley Marie Thomas, 80, of Monroe and Roanoke, Virginia, died Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020.

  • Updated

Mary Katherine Smith, 67, of Loganville, died Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2020.

  • Updated

Former Monroe Mayor M. Knox Bell, 85, of Madison, died Monday, Aug. 24, 2020.

  • Updated

Homer Fred Nabors, 85, of Madison, died Wednesday, Aug. 12, 2020.

  • Updated

George Larry Anthony, 77, of Loganville, died Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2020.

  • Updated

Gary Simonton, 72, of Covington, died Saturday, Aug. 8, 2020.

  • Updated

Douglas Ray Huff, 84, of Monroe, died Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2020.

  • Updated

Betty Jo Nunnally, 90, of Loganville, died Sunday, Aug. 9, 2020.

  • Updated

Larry Fisher, 84, died Monday, July 27, 2020.

  • Updated

Bobbie Jean Austin, 77, of Social Circle, died Sunday, Aug. 2, 2020.

  • Updated

Flora Bell Daniel, 95, of Watkinsville, died Sunday, Aug. 2, 2020.

  • Updated

Viki Joyce Ewing Dial, 73, of Blairsville, died Thursday, July 23, 2020.

  • Updated

Perry C. O’Neal, 73, of Athens, and formerly from Chaneysville, Pennsylvania, died Tuesday, July 21, 2020.

  • Updated

Thomas Mark Burroughs, 60, of Social Circle, passed away on Saturday, July 25, 2020.

  • Updated

Donald Carter Tanner, 77, of Las Vegas, died Monday, July 20, 2020.

  • Updated

Sandra Peters Hicks, 76, of Loganville, died Saturday, July 25, 2020.

  • Updated

Diane Panter, 70, of Loganville, died Thursday, July 23, 2020.

  • Updated

Shirley Harbin of Snellville, Georgia, passed away Tuesday, July 14, 2020.

  • Updated

Doug Hawks Sr., 83, of Monroe, died Sunday, June 21, 2020.

  • Updated

James R. Austin, 56, of Loganville, died Wednesday, May 27, 2020.