• Updated

Betty Sue Thompson, 88, of Mt. Juliet, Tennessee, passed away on Wednesday, March 11, 2020.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

  • Updated

Leon Wayne Griffin, 85, of Loganville, died Saturday, March 21, 2020.

Sara Jane Wood, 78, of Athens, died Saturday, March 21, 2020.

Valerie Hope Evans, 34, of Monroe, passed away on Friday, March 20, 2020.

Betty Horn Gibson, 90, of North Augusta, South Carolina, died Saturday, March 14, 2020.

James Marvin Michael, 77, of Winder, passed away Thursday, March 12, 2020.

Dennis Benz, 75, of Loganville, died Monday, March 16, 2020.

Avis D. Brazil of Social Circle died Sunday, March 15, 2020.

Peter Quinlan, 59, of Athens, died Sunday, March 8, 2020.

Leonard Wayne Guinn, 74, of Monroe, passed away on Saturday, March 7, 2020.

Whit Hawley, 61, of Walnut Grove, passed away Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020.

Josie Lee Lynch, 79, of Monroe, died Friday, Feb. 28, 2020.

Judie Cannon Fox, 79, of Loganville, died Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020.

Glenn C. Lee, 63, of Loganville died Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020.

Emme Kate Horton, 17, of Social Circle died Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020.

Jaime Hester, 43, of Good Hope, died Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020.

Sidney Frank Wheeler, 85, of Amelia Island, Florida, died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020.

Georgine Ann Boss, 85, of Loganville, died Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020.

Robin Adair Mosher, 43, of Gautier, Mississippi, died Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020.

Evelyn Briscoe, 86, of Loganville died Friday, Dec. 20, 2019, in Monroe.

Charlotte Allen, 78, of Monroe, passed away on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019.

Joe M. Chapman, 71, of Monroe, died Thursday, Dec. 19, 2019.

James “Jimmy” Hogg, Georgia educator, 76, of Social Circle, died Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019.